Our old pal Andre Miller is up to his old sneaky tricks again. Actually, I don't begrudge him this one at all - just a smart, if more than a little underhanded, play. The Hornets are on a run, and after a basket, Coach Nate McMillan indicates to Miller that he should take a time out when he reaches the front court. Bear in mind, that teams ask for the time out in the front court so that they can resume play there. The other four Blazers start heading to the bench, as do many of the Hornets. When Miller realizes that no one is paying attention, he eschews the time out and drives in for an easy two. Here's my problem with this: from another angle (you can't see it here, you can see McMillan and his assistants walking onto the court, which is strictly speaking illegal. You rarely see it called, but a couple of seasons ago, Kim Hughes (when he was an assistant) got a technical foul for being on the court before a time out (which was called) was awarded. In this case, they were on the court, and no time out was ever called. So when you get right down to it, Miller was kind of sneaky, but the real deception was pulled off by the other Blazers, who were behaving as if a time out had already been called, to the point that several of their coaches were illegally on the floor. The officiating crew really should have stopped play and called a T on the Blazers. If you want to be deceptive, that's one thing. But actually breaking the rules to enhance the deception should not be allowed, it seems to me.